top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

Anchor Raw Bar impresses with food, service inside The Warehouse at Vaughn's


The Crab Cake Dinner is a popular dish for dinner at Anchor Raw Bar.

Ok... I couldn't help it. I had to. I was bursting at the seams.


I am planning my reemergence at euphoria Greenvile this year, but am not specifying the date. You'll just have to watch live on Facebook. But, I had to give the public a snippet of my experience at Anchor Raw Bar, located inside The Warehouse at Vaughn's in beautiful Simpsonville, South Carolina.


My new home, of course.



Fish Tacos are a huge hit here at Anchor Raw Bar.

The weekend is a time to let go and enjoy the area. This place exemplifies that notion as lots of people filled the main area of the town to park, get out their cars and walk the sidewalks to their favorite eateries.


Chef Tye Cantrell heads the staff at Anchor Raw Bar. He and his crew sling out great food on a consistent basis. The time my wife and I were there was no different. He cam out to introduce himself to us and I properly greeted him the culinary encourager way, with some Mike's Hot Honey to use on future dishes.


The food we had was awesome. You definitely need to order the Crab Cake Dinner, three house crab cakes served with their own come back sauce over cheese grits and green beans. The tacos on the menu are all winners, but we loved the fish tacos, consisting of pan seared grouper, shredded red cabbage, roasted corn, and cheese on toasted flour tortillas with chipotle mayo, served with tortilla chips and queso. Oh, and the queso? My God, yes. That didn't last long either.



You can't go wrong with the Shrimp Tacos. Fresh and flavorful.

Staying on the tacos, the Shrimp Tacos also were a favorite. These were happiness folded in a tortilla blanket, so we had to open them up for you all to see the lightly blackened shrimp topped with red cabbage, roasted corn, and cheese.


Long story short, nothing lasted. We lived up to "eat it up" and ate it up. This is for sure a "nom nom place" in our books.


Click the names in this story. They are hyperlinked. After you drool over Chef Tye's menu, take a trip and "eat it up" like we did.




106 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page