top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

Atta Boy BBQ aims to win people over with great barbecue flavors, positive attitude


I met Geoffrey Gill last month in his back yard in Simpsonville to introduce myself and talk about what I used to do for Georgetown, South Carolina restaurants. The meeting turned into me tasting some smoked chicken and learning about the passion he has for barbecuing.





My wife and I were welcomed to Atta Boy BBQ with great hospitality. It's his discussion about aspirations that clued me in he was all in.



His passion is aligned with his personality. Determined, focused and thankful. He genuinely cares about the process, as seen in his Instagram videos.


Geoffrey and Atta Boy BBQ will be competing at the 10th annual Mauldin BBQ Cook-off, September 17 and 18, 2021. He is currently asking for sponsorship.


I can tell you from what I tasted, his smoking technique is spot on. That chicken was cooked perfectly and the juice just ran out as I pulled it apart. The breast was just as moist as the thigh. Not dry at all.


Make plans to attend the bbq cook-off and tell Geoffrey you saw this post.



Atta Boy BBQ's Geoffrey Gill checks the temp on his smoked chicken.

You can learn and see more about Atta Boy BBQ by clicking here.




84 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page