top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

Euphoria Greenville hits a homerun with Feast by the Field



We did it! The Culinary Encourager is officially back on the culinary industry scene with the reemergence at this year's Euphoria Greenville. And what better way to score a winning dish run than at Fluor Field.


Every chef hit a homerun with their offerings. From the BBQ section as you entered the main gate to walking the park's concession area, the flavors were consistently hitting a perfect batting average.


OK, enough of the baseball analogies. You get it.


But, if you didn't attend, you didn't get a whiff of those great aromas in the air. You struck out by not getting to taste the wonderful flavors in each dish.


A popular taste this year was Lewis Barbecue's dish. Check out that smoked brisket and sausage!

New to the area, but not new to the bbq scene, is Lewis Barbecue. They'll be opening up a location early 2022 in Greenville. So excited to have John Lewis and his crew serving up great brisket, sausage and more at the former Tommy's Ham House location.


I also ran into my good friend Joe Urban. If you are a local Greenville resident and have kids in school, you know why they come home smiling after having lunch at one of the county's schools. He's the director of Food and Nutrition Services for the Greenville County Schools in Greenville, South Carolina. Joe is also a great community leader.


The Pulled Pork and Green Grits tasting he and his team offered was not only heavily portioned, but hit those taste buds with a powerful flavor punch. I gave Joe some original Mike's Hot Honey and a bottle of the extra hot version. I know he'll have fun with those.



Then, I ran into my good friend from Garland, North Carolina. Southern Smoke BBQ of NC's own Matthew Register was serving up an awesome shrimp taco dish, cooking those shrimp onsite with a KUDU Grill. I also gave him some Mike's Hot Honey to experiment with.


Matthew Register's shrimp taco was a legit hit! Great flavors.


And as I was walking around, I met up with Hell's Kitchen alum and awesome chef Torrece "T" Gregoire. She was a contestant on seasons 14 and 18. We've been friends on Facebook for a few years, so it was nice to finally meet in person.



Two other great chefs I met were Dylan Cooke and Brandon Shepard. Dylan owns Fork Grove BBQ and Brandon owns Urban Street Eats Food Truck and Catering along with Nourish Juice Bar + Cafe.



There were great tastes abound at Feast by the Field. I spent my time enjoying those dishes and met new people along my path. Here's some photos I took along the way. Enjoy, friends.


Mike's Hot Honey made a cameo appearance at this year's Feast by the Field. I gave a few chefs a taste of Brooklyn.


Comments


bottom of page