top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

Have you tried it? 9º80º Gourmet Sauces & Marinades


A few years ago, I met Smith Anderson at the Hotel, Motel and Restaurant Supply Show of the Southeast held at the Myrtle Beach Convention Center. He and I started talking and he told me about this sauce he had. He also had a chef at the event using it.


To say this Smith guy was an excited dude would be an understatement. As soon as I told him about what I do, he hasted me off to a booth. As we got closer to this booth, I could smell inviting aromas. The closer we got, the more inviting the aromas were. As soon as I arrived, I saw this chef preparing some dishes and noticed the bottles of sauce Anderson was talking about.


The chef was award-winning Andres Prüssing. He and Anderson were collaborating perfectly well, and the people tasting the servings were falling in love with the sauce after every bite.



9º80º Gourmet Sauces & Marinades Owner Smith Anderson with award-winning Chef Andres Prüssing

They used the Brava sauce on their serving. Let's just say I was hooked!



I was so hooked, I took it to one of my favorite restaurants in Georgetown, The Big Tuna Raw Bar, and slopped up my-go sandwich with it.



Then, it was time cook with it. So, I bought some pork tenderloins from what's now known as the Lowcountry Butcher Shoppe and marinated them with the Wild Cilantro sauce. Here's the flavor profile and make-up.



Let me just add... it's great for pork, too. I can vouch for that.


If you are looking for some great sauces, to try, then 9º80º Gourmet Sauces & Marinades are for you. Great flavors. You can enhance any protein with these and become the champ at your dinner serving!



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page