top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

Have you tried it? Mike's Hot Honey


Mike's Hot Honey is a legit hit on anything you cook. Heck, even salads!

OK, I have a good here for you all. This honey looks hot in the bottle, but's hot on the food you eat, too.


Not a "oh, that's so hot I can't eat it" hot. It's flavor profile is impactful, but you taste what you eat.


It's honey with a kick.


Yeah, that's their motto. I borrowed it.


I have been using Mike's Hot Honey for a couple years. I went to a Sysco event in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, and met Kent Spellman, their rep in the area. He turned me on to the sweet, tangy copper sauce that day. Fell in love with the flavors instantly.


I took a bottle with me to the now defunct Boats N Hoagies in McClellanville. Both Brandon and Ellie, the owners, loved it, too. I tried it on their fried chicken that day. Oh. My. Word! It was so good. Really enhanced the chicken.


The Boats N Hoagies' famous fried chicken, before I glazed it with Mike's Hot Honey.

Soon after that culinary explosion in my mouth, I took a bottle to Murrells Inlet to let enjoy the view.


I want farther up the road and met up with my friend Mike Zalloum, owner of Uncle Mikey's Pizza. I tried it on his pizza. It's what the stuff was born for, so I had to give it a go on some of the best pizza on the Inlet.


Well, it was a legit hit. Even Mike had to get a photo with the bottle of happiness.


I highly recommend you trying Mike's Hot Honey. The stuff is amazing. Plus, their website includes recipes for the various ways to use it.




They even have a "extra hot" version if you think the original version is for wimps.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page