top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

La Fogata adds awesome vibe with new décor, but the food is still oh.my.gosh good!


The superb Torta Cubana with some mandarin Jarritos to wash it down!

Well, here I am again. It's another "couldn't wait until euphoria Greenville to go live" moment.


And with the new décor inside La Fogata, it got me feeling all hyped and stuff. So, I had to share my dinner experience.


Located at 679 Fairview Road in Simpsonville, this Mexican restaurant not only has bright colors on the walls, they have an excited, upbeat staff that greets you with a smile as soon as you walk in.



My wife and I were seated promptly. The service here was exceptional. The food? Let's just say I was excited a little bit more each time I took a bite.


The Torta Cubana was my favorite. It's a fantastic Cuban style sub with lettuce, onions, tomatoes, avocado and jalapenos. This joint also had Jarritos, a plus in my book. My go-flavor is mandarin. If you've never had this Mexican soft drink, you are most definitely missing out.





The other great dish we had was La Parrillada, a dish consisting of steak, shrimp, chicken, onions, tomatoes, jalapenos, topped with Queso Fresco, and served with rice and beans. Comes with flour tortillas. The waiter told us it was enough to serve two, and when the sizzling plate came to us, he was telling the truth. Huge portion of food.




We will be back. There is quite a bit more on the menu for us to try. Give it a look over and plan a trip to indulge in the great Mexican flavors served here.




49 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page