top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie Sanderson

Southern Flavor Magazine captures delightful tastes along South Carolina coastline


Southern Flavor Magazine's Holiday 2021 issue is filled with food, restaurants and more from along the South Carolina coast

A few years ago, I met Bert Wood at the Charleston Wine + Food Festival to pick up his first batch of premiere magazines under the banner Southern Flavor Magazine. With my wife beside me, I let my fingers do the walking through the bright, colorful and explosive food photos. This magazine was going to be a hit, for sure.


After that, I partnered with Bert to distribute his magazines to local businesses and restaurants in Georgetown and Horry counties. If I ever felt so good during a day it was when I was handing out these pieces of culinary gold to people to expose them to what our area of the state had to offer.


Well, Bert and his magazine are going strong, even surviving through the pandemic. Their latest issue, Holiday 2021, features some great food stories, encapsulating photos and a focus on what rivals the state bird to some people... the oyster!


The website also has their back issues, recipes and amazing features.


Take a look for yourself and enjoy. And, if you like what you see, make sure you subscribe.


72 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page